Team Avolition
Sign in to follow this  
Wolkenschlange

Sports

Hello, I was curious if any of you guys play sports/exercise?

Ever played a sport?

What is your favorite sport?

If not, is there a specific reason?

Personally I quit weightlifting after two and a half years, and I'm going to try out MMA soon.
I did kickboxing a year before I started lifting weights in order to gain weight, now I want to return to martial arts and MMA seems a bit more exciting than just kickboxing

Legion    543

I played football all throughout Middle School and was in the drumline and tennis team all throughout High School.

Football and Tennis are absolutely my favorite sports because one is incredibly complex and fun to watch and the other is all skill, all day.

Even though I still wasn't really "in shape" (chubby as fuck) unfortunately for me I abandoned all of that when I went to college, to focus on my education. So for four years I ate like shit and did no activity besides walking around campus (which was a lot of walking mind you)

Eventually I grew to a whopping 240 pounds, at the beginning of the year, and then I decided enough was enough.

Been on a cut since then, dropped from 240 to 180 currently, got super into weigh lifting and tennis again. Learned to like cardio, planning on doing some 10k's next year. I still watch the fuck out of college football and play in local rec teams. I wanna pick up martial arts soon, that sound hella fun. Maybe Judo.

I feel fucking great as well. Best shape I've ever been in, and I mean that.

• Upvote 1

2 minutes ago, Legion said:

I played football all throughout Middle School and was in the drumline and tennis team all throughout High School.

Football and Tennis are absolutely my favorite sports because one is incredibly complex and fun to watch and the other is all skill, all day.